Holes!

What do you think made these holes in my lawn?

DSCN5031 DSCN5034 DSCN5039

and round my pond?
DSCN5042

I might have suspected the fox again or maybe the squirrels but I’ve had a bit more time at home during the day today to just sit and watch. So I caught a pair of nesting magpies, digging furiously, hauling up moss and flying off with mouthfuls of muddy grass in their beaks. So they are the culprits. I suppose I’d better just wait till they’ve finished building their nest before I try to tidy up the mess.

4 thoughts on “Holes!

Leave a Reply

