Seed excitement

Today my seed order came through the post:WP_20160222_001Peas, courgettes, tomatoes, runner beans, marrows, sweet peas – all so exciting. I’ve also got quite a lot left over from last year. And a recent birthday brought a garden token and some perennial flower seeds.  I was going to look these up on google but decided to use my trusty bookshelf instead with the flower bible Royal Horticultural Society Encyclopedia of Plants and Flowers – my copy (another birthday present) dates from 1994 and its been updated since then but it still found me information about these exciting seeds.

Now all I need is a little time to get my seed sowing under way and work out where they are all going to go.

8 thoughts on “Seed excitement

    1. Exotics like tomatoes etc start in the house and then get moved out to a plastic greenhouse and eventually to the ground. Less exotic things, like runner beans and courgettes start in pots in the plastic greenhouse – this is as much about protecting them from slugs as anything else, though even that doesn’t always work!

  1. Ah… Time. The very thing we all need and the very thing that seems to be a bit on the shy side!

    I have the time when I get home from work in the mornings… I now just need a bit of warmer weather to get on with it!

Leave a Reply

