Frost

Parts of the country have been hit by storms, but here in Scotland, we’ve had a glorious November weekend: sunshine and a hard frost.  I’ve been visiting my mother and her garden sparkled like an early Christmas card:

I helped clear up some leaves – they were frozen to the gravel, which made for an interesting and surprisingly pleasant garden task:

and I was rewarded with yet more apples.  My mother’s tree has been overflowing this year so some had to come home with me:
wp_20161120_0051Time to get the apple cookery books out again:

Leave a Reply

