Advent calendar 2: Gifts from my garden

In my last post I told you about my advent calendar and left you in suspense about what was behind the windows. There’s an overall theme of ‘Gifts from my Garden’ and the first four days of December brought me:

It won’t be possible to ‘open’ a window every day on the blog. I’ll do that on twitter so follow me there if you can’t bear the suspense. Meanwhile I’ll give you an update every few days on this blog.  There is no plan or significance to particular dates. I tricked myself by allocating the numbers randomly. And I’ve found it unimaginably exciting to open the windows and discover what each day will bring.  What’s more, drawing the biscuits inspired me to make some more.  Recipe here. So I made a batch for a party we were at today.  Maybe the snowman will bring some snow!

Leave a Reply

