Strawberry bed

So it’s been another weekend away and very little gardening done.  But, if you’ve followed my twitter account, you’ll see that I did do some knitting and I read quite a lot of a very big book.

WP_20170310_14_13_32_ProI also went to a fantastic concert and discovered the healing powers of ginger.  I didn’t manage to go swimming but you can’t do everything. The best garden bit was getting home before it got dark on Sunday and managing to fit in a couple of hours in the garden.  Today’s achievements include planting out the strawberries in the new strawberry bed, sowing some broad beans and onions in the front garden and a few extra onions in a pot, just in case the slugs defeat me.

WP_20170312_17_34_14_Pro

Bella wanted to help with the strawberries – so I’ve put my patent cat-deterrent escallonia cuttings down to try and discourage her

 

6 thoughts on “Strawberry bed

Leave a Reply

