Daffodils

Ok, life happens.  It’s been another of those weeks.  It would have been my Dad’s 83rd birthday.  I spent it with my mother in a very unplanned way.   If the February flowers belong to me, the daffodils belong to Dad.  So here are some from my mother’s garden, with an elephant:

WP_20170315_10_34_32_Pro

and some more, planted by my mother, near where they used to have a caravan:

WP_20170318_13_04_32_ProWP_20170318_13_04_22_ProWP_20170318_11_27_39_Pro

For Mum and Dad, let the daffodils bloom!

 

2 thoughts on “Daffodils

  1. My mum died last summer and her potted daffodils (transplanted to my own garden) are now in bloom – sharing the lurve with my hubby, whose own mum died 30 years ago and she loved daffodils too. Flower power eh 🙂

Leave a Reply

