More than pots on the patio

Following on from my post on pots of flowers in my mother’s garden, here are some results from my trip to the garden centre:

But just in case you thought my mother’s garden was all patio and pots, she also has a humungous apple tree, just coming into blossom now:

with promise of lots to come in the autumn, if last year is anything to go by. Only she could have strawberries growing in the steps:

strawberries on the stepThe garden is full of birds, including a blackbird nest hiding in an overgrown shrub in a wall:

blackbird nestYou probably can’t see the bird, but I can assure you she’s there, sitting in the nest and flitting in and out along with her mate. We were alerted to this wonder by my mother’s observant cat.  Not a good combination but we’re crossing our fingers that the birds survive her attentions.  We’re hoping the sun keeps shining to keep her occupied with other pleasures.

WP_20170425_14_26_42_Pro

One thought on “More than pots on the patio

  1. I hope your mother has a good apple crop this year. I have loads of blossom and am willing the bumblebees to do their stuff before the wind blows it all away.

Leave a Reply

