Lazy Saturday

There’s nothing better than going away for a couple of days and coming home to discover it’s still the weekend. But a lazy one so far:

WP_20160514_002

Bella is making the most of the sunshine, so I brought all my baby tomatoes, aubergines, chillies and cucumbers out to join her in the sun:

WP_20160514_003

They seem to be very slow to get going this year and it’s still too cold at night to put them in the seed house so they are languishing a bit in the house.  I’m confident they’ll start growing properly eventually. In the meantime there is promise of lots of fruit to come on the sunset apple:

WP_20160514_010

and the redcurrant bush:

WP_20160514_011.jpgLots to look forward to.  Long may the sun shine

3 thoughts on “Lazy Saturday

  1. I have flowers on the two currant bushes I planted in the garden last autumn. I wasn’t sure if they were really flowers but your photo confirms that they are, so thanks for that 😊.

    I won’t be having aubergines this year as my seeds didn’t germinate but then I don’t really have room for them. I hope yours do well.

      1. Yes, they are nice to grow. Two years ago, I managed my own aubergine curry (one of my favourites) but that’s not going to be on the menu this year!

        Aubergine flowers are pretty, too.

Leave a Reply

